XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently May 1st, 2025, 2:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: November 25th, 2017, 3:28 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Hello

I have a concern I created a widget with several background that the user can define but I can not save each time I restart xwidget it puts me the bottom by default ........

Someone know how?
I tried various codes without success

thank you ;)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 25th, 2017, 8:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
Use the script in the widget that I attached you in your previous post
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6819

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 2:39 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Hi thanks

I can not make it work here is the code that I have written

Code:
function widgetOnLoad()
{
    GlassEffect.Visible = getValue('GlassEffect.visible',GlassEffect.Visible);

    GlassEffectBtn1.checked = GlassEffect.visible;
}
function GlassEffectBtn1OnClick(Sender)
{
   GlassEffect.visible = true;
   Setvalue("GlassEffect.visible","GlassEffect.Visible")
   saveIni;
   GlassEffectBtn1.checked = GlassEffect.visible;

}


Thx :)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 3:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
could you please attach the .xwp to check from the "inside"..?

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 4:10 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
i send you the widget
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5l56qtdy ... t_Beta.zip

thx

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 5:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
It's a bit complicated widget since there are a lot of layers and submenus and I don't know how will work..
So I'll give you a general script that works for 2 or more layers or images that you want to make tem selectable (show/hide) through the right click option or with clickon function.
Just replace the layer1, layer2, function menu..... with the names of the layers or images or whatever you want to use.

Code:
function menuitem1OnClick(Sender)
{
  layer1.visible = true;
  layer2.visible = false;
  setValue('layer1.visible',layer1.Visible);
  setValue('layer2.visible',layer2.Visible);
  saveIni;
  menuitem1.checked = layer1.visible;
  menuitem2.checked = layer2.visible;
}

function menuitem2OnClick(Sender)
{
  layer1.visible = false;
  layer2.visible = true;
  setValue('layer1.visible',layer1.Visible);
  setValue('layer2.visible',layer2.Visible);
  saveIni;
  menuitem1.checked = layer1.visible;
  menuitem2.checked = layer2.visible;
}


function widgetOnLoad()
{
  layer1.Visible = getValue('layer1.visible',layer1.Visible);
  layer2.Visible = getValue('layer2.visible',layer2.Visible);

  menuitem1.checked = layer1.Visible;
  menuitem2.checked = layer2.Visible;
}


If you want to show/hide a single layer,image etc use this one:

Code:
function menuitem1OnClick(Sender)
{
  widget.cmd("!ShowHideObj=layer1");
  setValue('layer1.visible',layer1.Visible);
  saveIni;
  menuitem1.checked = layer1.Visible;
}


function widgetOnLoad()
{
  layer1.Visible = getValue('layer1.visible',layer1.Visible);
  menuitem1.checked = layer1.Visible;
}

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 5:45 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
i will try this now :)
And yes it's a beta widget..its have lots of layer i create a new version with less layer as possible to make it easier ;)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 6:30 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Thank you very much it works finally :)

In revenche I have a slight bug easy to solve I think, to activate my layer I use a checkbox except that if I disable the layer via this checkbox it remains tick .... that the effect be activated or not. ... here is a screen for you to see and the code that goes with it;)

Glass Active
https://gyazo.com/af169b064bafbd48d384ab710d0175ab
Glass not active but checkbox are checked
https://gyazo.com/351fdb51b52b3ac0d5047440c11a9641

And you'r code
Code:
function widgetOnLoad()
{
  EffectGlass.Visible = getValue('EffectGlass.visible',EffectGlass.Visible);
  GlassCheckBox.checked = EffectGlass.Visible;
  SaveIni()
}

function GlassCheckBoxOnClick(Sender)
{
  widget.cmd = "!FadeInOutVisibleObj=EffectGlass"
  setValue('EffectGlass.visible',EffectGlass.Visible);
  SaveIni()
  GlassCheckBox.checked = EffectGlass.visible;
}


i will try to find a way for this bug but i'm a novice in scripting :)

Thank for you'r help :)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 26th, 2017, 2:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
This is not a bug Rom.
When the layer is visible, the checkbox will be activated. So the script overwrites any manual "uncheck" option.
You need to "play" with the "visible"option and keep the layer "invisible" on the start.
If you have it visible you will have the opposite result..

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 27th, 2017, 7:40 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Ok ok but i set my layer invisible by default
https://gyazo.com/0fab4555a236dba378c9e4ec2bba7ff2

if i understand I have to change this in my code
Code:
widget.cmd = "!FadeInOutVisibleObj=EffectGlass"

by this
Code:
layer1.visible = true;


Edit : XW have uncheck function for check button ?

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 27th, 2017, 8:48 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
With the first code you can show hide the component
With the second the layer will stay visible.
Depends on what you want to do

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 28th, 2017, 6:07 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
ok realy thanks for you'r help
i have learn loot of good things :)

I have a question, can i call a external javascript file created by me ?
i find codes on internet but does't work....

thanks :)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 28th, 2017, 9:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
You're free to use any java script you want. Personally I shave no problem with it.
You can find external java scripts but you need to know how to edit them and make them work properly to your design. And it's not so easy especially for novice users.
There are so many ready widgets for XWidget and you can find many many functions.
That's way I did :)

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 28th, 2017, 1:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Yes I search a lot too and I find a lot of useful things.
Is it possible to put the windgetOnLoad function in a .js file rather than in the widget itself?

sorry with all that is question but I'm embarking on a pretty big project and I just miss some info :)

thank you

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 28th, 2017, 4:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
Rom wrote:
Yes I search a lot too and I find a lot of useful things.
Is it possible to put the windgetOnLoad function in a .js file rather than in the widget itself?

I don't understand what do you mean with it..

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 29th, 2017, 6:54 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
I would like to put the WidgetOnLoad function in a .js file because I am created a widget with a lot of options and customization and suddenly so that my code be readable easily I had the question of knowing if I could put all the backup function in an external file and the loaded at launching the widget

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 29th, 2017, 2:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
You can create a second clone widget with a different name if you want to backup your design/java script.
The java script in general like the WidgetOnLoad works for the widget itself. There is no way to interact with more widgets using a java script.
I hope that I replied to your question, because really I don't understand well your thought. The Google translator is bad... :)

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 30th, 2017, 3:23 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
Yeah google translation is realy bad :)

I show you my only WidgetOnLoad function.
Code:
function widgetOnLoad()
{
// -------------------- Background Color Panel ------------------ //
// -------------------- Black Background btn -------------------- // 
  BgColorBlack.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlack.visible',BgColorBlack.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  black01.checked = BgColorBlack.Visible;
  black01.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  black01.checked = Colors.visible;
// -------------------- Blue01 Background btn -------------------- //
  BgColorBlue01.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlue01.visible',BgColorBlue01.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  blue01.checked = BgColorBlue01.Visible;
  blue01.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  blue01.checked = Colors.visible;
 
  BgColorBlack.visible = getValue('BgColorBlack.visible',BgColorBlack.visible);
  blue01.checked = BgColorBlack.visible;
// -------------------- Blue02 Background btn -------------------- //
  BgColorBlue02.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlue02.visible',BgColorBlue02.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  blue02.checked = BgColorBlue02.Visible;
  blue02.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  blue02.checked = Colors.visible;
 
  BgColorBlack.visible = getValue('BgColorBlack.visible',BgColorBlack.visible);
  BgColorBlue01.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue01.visible',BgColorBlue01.visible);
  blue02.checked = BgColorBlack.visible;
  blue02.checked = BgColorBlue01.visible;
// -------------------- Blue03 Background btn -------------------- //
  BgColorBlue03.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlue03.visible',BgColorBlue03.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  blue03.checked = BgColorBlue03.Visible;
  blue03.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  blue03.checked = Colors.visible;
 
  BgColorBlack.visible = getValue('BgColorBlack.visible',BgColorBlack.visible);
  BgColorBlue01.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue01.visible',BgColorBlue01.visible);
  BgColorBlue02.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue02.visible',BgColorBlue02.visible);
  blue03.checked = BgColorBlack.visible;
  blue03.checked = BgColorBlue01.visible;
  blue03.checked = BgColorBlue02.visible;
  // -------------------- Blue04 Background btn -------------------- //
  BgColorBlue04.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlue04.visible',BgColorBlue04.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  blue04.checked = BgColorBlue04.Visible;
  blue04.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  blue04.checked = Colors.visible;
 
  BgColorBlack.visible = getValue('BgColorBlack.visible',BgColorBlack.visible);
  BgColorBlue01.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue01.visible',BgColorBlue01.visible);
  BgColorBlue02.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue02.visible',BgColorBlue02.visible);
  BgColorBlue03.visible = getValue('BgColorBlue03.visible',BgColorBlue03.visible);
  blue04.checked = BgColorBlack.visible;
  blue04.checked = BgColorBlue01.visible;
  blue04.checked = BgColorBlue02.visible;
  blue04.checked = BgColorBlue03.visible;
  // -------------------- Blue05 Background btn -------------------- //
  BgColorBlue05.Visible = getValue('BgColorBlue05.visible',BgColorBlue05.Visible);
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.visible);
  blue05.checked = BgColorBlue05.Visible;
  blue05.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  blue05.checked = Colors.visible;
// -------------------- Background Images Panel ------------------ //
  ImagesLayer.Visible = getValue('ImagesLayer.visible',ImagesLayer.Visible);
  Colors.Visible = getValue('Colors.visible',Colors.Visible);

  AkBg.checked = ImagesLayer.Visible;
  AkBg.checked = Colors.Visible;
 
// -------------------- Background Tranparence ------------------ //
  Trans00.Opacity = 1;
  Trans10.Opacity = 1;
  Trans20.Opacity = 1;
  Trans30.Opacity = 1;
  Trans40.Opacity = 1;
  Trans50.Opacity = 1;
  Trans60.Opacity = 1;
  Trans70.Opacity = 1;
  Trans80.Opacity = 1;
  Trans90.Opacity = 1;
 
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
  WidgetBackground.Opacity = getValue('WidgetBackground.Opacity',WidgetBackground.Opacity);
 
  Trans00.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans10.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans20.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans30.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans40.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans50.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans60.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans70.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans80.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;
  Trans90.checked = WidgetBackground.Opacity;


// -------------------- Widget Effect Glass --------------------- //

  EffectGlass.Visible = getValue('EffectGlass.visible',EffectGlass.Visible);
  GlassON.Visible = getValue('GlassON.Visible',GlassON.visible);
  GlassOFF.Visible = getValue('GlassOFF.Visible',GlassOFF.Visible);
 
  GlassOFF.visible =getValue('GlassOFF.visible',GlassOFF.visible);
  GlassON.visible = getValue('GlassON.visible',GlassON.visible);
  EffectGlass.visible = getValue('EffectGlass.visible',EffectGlass.visible);
 
  GlassCheckBox.checked = EffectGlass.Visible;
  GlassCheckBox.checked = GlassON.visible;
  GlassCheckBox.checked = GlassOFF.visible;
 
  GlassCheckBoxOff.checked = GlassOFF.visible;
  GlassCheckBoxOff.checked = GlassON.visible;
  GlassCheckBoxOff.checked = EffectGlass.visible;
  SaveIni()

// -------------------- WidgetOnLoad Settings FIN --------------- //



I would like to know if i can put this code on a external javascript file
and call this file when launching the widget ?

I hope I have been a little clearer and understandable :)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 30th, 2017, 1:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
As I said no it's not possible. The WidgetOnLoad function works only through the widget itself and should be placed in the Designer and XWidget will load all the data from there only. No external commands work with Xwidget widgets.

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 12th, 2017, 8:03 am 
Offline

Joined: September 16th, 2016, 3:30 am
Posts: 68
hey..i up this post :)
I have a question, what are the attributes for the following effects?
Inner Shadow and Shadow ?
I will try this but no succes....
Code:
layer1.Background.Effect.Shadow.Enabled = false;
layer1.Background.Effect.InnerShadow = false;


thanks :)

_________________
// ===== Contact ===== //
https://discord.gg/9vyhv3F

// ===== My Widget ===== //
http://xwidget.com/xwidget/plus/view.php?aid=2140


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: December 12th, 2017, 11:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
I don't know the js format for this.. Sorry
But why not try to create two "layers" with corrisponding effects on/off and use the same show/hide mentality like the cases above..?
Option to show layer1 with effects - hide layer2 without effects and the opposite

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group